top of page
About the Author:

Learn about me, Kelsey!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

If you want to help fund my baking endeavours you can donate via the Paypal link above, Thanks so much!

Halloween Tricks and Treats!

Heyyyyyy there stranger. I'm kind of the worst these days. And by days I mean years because it's been forever since I've posted.

Happy belated Halloween! I hope it was just the right combination of spooky and sweet. My younger sister, who is a freshman in high school decided to throw a last minute massive party at our parents home on Halloween night so I had a great reason to make absurd quantities of goodies.

Drum roll please... I made pumpkin white chocolate cheesecake bites as well as chocolate and vanilla cupcakes with cream cheese frosting. I will admit I used box mixes for the cake because I was crunched for time but I swear the frosting was homemade.

I can not rave enough about these- they were to die for. My dad was literally talking about them for a week and kept exclaiming "you could sell these for $5 a piece."

This post will not contain any recipes that I wrote out because I didn't actually create any of them! Just some fun photos to share. Let's make this year of blogging less barren than the last- I believe!

I tried to make pumpkins out of the vanilla cupcakes although they did not turn out how I had hoped- I was rushing towards the end and the frosting was SO soft- at least they were still delish.

The other cupcakes were spiders with Oreo bodies, piped legs and eyes, small mini cupcakes that I just went kind of crazy on and other random Oreo/halloween themed devils food cupcakes.

It was such a fun party and these were gobbled right up! Thanks for stopping by! It's officially the holiday season which is 100% the best time of year for sweets and treats.

HAPPY BAKING Y'ALL!

bottom of page