top of page
About the Author:

Learn about me, Kelsey!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

If you want to help fund my baking endeavours you can donate via the Paypal link above, Thanks so much!

What's been bakin!

Hey y'all. I have not blog posted in awhile and that is very much my fault. I have not been finding quite as much joy in the process of blogging, writing, taking perfect pictures, etc. I have been baking in the last couple months though so I thought I would at least show one picture from each for funnsies!

My fiancee, Jakes, birthday is on the 17th of this month (2 days from now) and I will be attempting my first drip cake so I will be posting that for sure when I'm done!

So back on Memorial Day, my cousin who lives nearby had a BBQ and asked me to bring dessert! I attempted my first gluten free cupcakes and they weren't half bad. They were red velvet with Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Flour, cream cheese frosting and fresh berries!

After that I made some s'mores brownies that I decided to whip up last minute with a chocolate graham cracker crust and marshmallow topping for a friends get together.

As a thank you to a friend of ours, Joe, for taking care of our little caged animals while we went to Lake Tahoe for wedding planning activities I made him Pokeball cupcakes and cakepops as well as of course some Blue Moon beer.

The other day I attempted to make gluten free scones. Some recipes work out beautifully... let me tell you that this one did not. The outside was scone like texture but you bit in and it was a weird gummy texture. I don't know if it was the oven, some failure I made, or the flour but they were not so good. Probably the first pumpkin recipe that I have not devoured. They still look pretty though which counts for something I guess.

I hope anyone who is reading this is enjoying the changing of the leaves and the last of the warm weather. I made a super Fall pizza last night with pumpkin butter, apple slivers, kale, roasted butternut squash, pumpkin seeds, mozzarella and parmesan cheese. DELICIOUS! Happy Baking!

bottom of page