top of page
About the Author:

Learn about me, Kelsey!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

If you want to help fund my baking endeavours you can donate via the Paypal link above, Thanks so much!

Sugar Cookies

I should start off my apologizing because I literally have no idea where the recipes went for these cookies and royal icing but honestly it's more about the decorations anyways. I can tell you that the cookies had a small amount of almond extract which added an interesting kick and the royal icing I made with egg whites which was so good and delicious. I figured it wasn't too important because finding a simple sugar cookie recipe and royal icing recipe using egg whites online is super easy.

The story goes... some friends of ours invited us over for a Survivor finale viewing party and I wanted to bring a dessert. I thought to myself- how could I make this themed? This is what came to mind! The finale was great with a very unexpected winner but we had great food and good company which is all that really matters.

I think it's so fun to decorate these types of cookies even though it's incredibly time consuming. You need to make sure to outline the cookies first, let dry at least partially, then "flood" (aka filling with one color), and dry for a few hours, followed by decorating in any way you chose. The icing actually dries fairly quickly which is nice.

I again apologize for not having a recipe but I wanted to create a blog post and this is what I had on hand. Lots of traveling with family and friends for the next 2-3 weeks but I hope to do some baking after that (as well as I hope to acquire a job)!

Happy Baking!

bottom of page