top of page
About the Author:

Learn about me, Kelsey!

Search By Tag:
Stay In The Know:

If you want to help fund my baking endeavours you can donate via the Paypal link above, Thanks so much!

Cute Owl Cupcakes

I'm writing this post largely for the sake of having another original post on my new blog but also came across these pictures from some cupcakes I made a couple years ago and realized I hadn't ever posted them!

They are these really adorable owl cupcakes that I made for my sisters birthday party. You can use any standard cupcake mix or recipe with chocolate frosting.

After decorating add in a few cute candles and you're all set! Obsessed with how fun, easy, and cute these are for a party. Hope you try it out!

What you will need:

  • Cupcakes of any flavor (I used yellow cake)

  • Chocolate frosting

  • Jelly Beans

  • M & M's

  • Oreos

  • Candles

Directions:

1. Frost cupcakes with knife (medium layer for base).

2. Pull apart Oreos and use side covered in white as eyes. Please two open faced Oreos on the cupcake as shown in the photos.

3. Using chocolate frosting attach two M&M's (one on each) onto open faced Oreos for color.

4. Cut the other halves of the Oreos into halves or quarters and place above the eyes for ears (can tuck under big Oreos to secure better). Using a small piping tool pipe frosting onto these Oreos to give a feather like appearance.

5. Place white Jelly Bean (or Tic-Tac shaped) candy in between eyes for a nose.

6. Using the small piping tool again, pipe additional "fur like" appearance below nose, for eyelashes, or however you wish to finish it off.

7. Serve and enjoy!

Happy Baking!

bottom of page